BBS > Recording > BBS Regional Recorders    
     

BBS Regional Recorders

Further information about about vice-counties and links to individual vice-county pages can be found on the vice-county map of Britain and Ireland. The duties of Regional Recorders are described here.

VC

Name & Address

e-mail address

1, 2

Matt Stribley, 8 St George's Road, Truro, Cornwall, TR1 3JE.

matt@stribley.co.uk

3, 4

Mr M. Pool, 91 Warbro Road, Babbacombe, Torquay, Devon, TQ1 3PS

Mark.Pool@care4free.net

5

Mr Andrew Branson, Riversdale, The Street, Stour Provost,Gillingham, Dorset, SP8 5RZ

andrew@3alpacas.co.uk -

6

Ms Sharon Pilkington (see below)

see below

7

Ms Sharon Pilkington, 66 Newtown,Westbury, Wiltshire
BA13 3EF

sharon.pilkington1@btinternet.com

8

Mr Andrew Branson, Riversdale, The Street, Stour Provost,Gillingham, Dorset, SP8 5RZ

andrew@3alpacas.co.uk

9

Bryan Edwards, Dorset Environmental Records Centre (DERC), Library Headquarters, Colliton Park, Dorchester, DT1 1XJ

b.edwards@dorsetcc.gov.uk

10

vacant

-

11

John Norton, 215 Forton Road, Gosport, Hampshire PO12 3HB 

john1@jnecology.com

12

Fred Rumsey, Department of Botany, The Natural History Museum, Cromwell Road, London, SW7 5BD

F.Rumsey@nhm.ac.uk

13-14

vacant

-

15-16

Jan Hendey, 30 Willet Close, Petts Wood, Kent, BR5 1QH

janhendey@btinternet.com

17

Mr Howard W. Wallis, 25 Langton Avenue, Epsom, Surrey, KT17 1LD

howard.wallis@ntlworld.com

18-19

(+ vc 21) Dr K.J. Adams,63 Woths Path, Loughton. Essex. IG1 1SH

ken.adams@virgin.net

20

vacant

-

21

Ken Adams - see vc 18-19 above

see above

22

Jacqueline Wright and Oliver Pescott - see below

see below

23

(+vc 22) Jacqueline A. Wright, 15 Blenheim Way, Horspath, Oxford, OX33 1SB (Training)

Dr O.L. Pescott, Biological Records Centre, CEH Maclean Building, Benson Lane, Crowmarsh Gifford, Wallingford, Oxfordshire OX10 8BB

jawright@shotover-wildlife.org.uk

oliver.pescott@ceh.ac.uk

24

Dr S V O'Leary, 51 Wood Street,Wallingford,Oxfordshire,OX10 0AX

s.v.oleary@reading.ac.uk

25-26

Mr R.J. Fisk, 35 Fair Close, Beccles, Suffolk, NR34 8LQ

richardjfisk@waitrose.com

27

Mrs Mary Ghullam, 5 Beech Drive, Cromer Road, North Walsham, Norfolk NR28 0BZ

mylia@btinternet.com

28

Mr R. Stevenson, 111 Wootton Road, Kings Lynn, Norfolk, PE30 4DJ

crs111@talktalk.net

29

Dr C.D. Preston
19 Green's Rd
Cambridge CB4 3EF

cdpr@ceh.ac.uk

30

vacant

-

31

Mick Burton, 11 The Paddock,
Alconbury, Huntingdon
PE28 4WS

mandcm.burton@btinternet.com

32

Dr. Rachel Carter, 6 Church View, Wootton, Northampton, NN4 7LJ

carter.rh@googlemail.com

33-34

Mr P. Martin, Cutwell Cottage, 60 West Street, Tetbury, Gloucester, GL8 8DR
and
Richard Lansdown, Ardeola Environmental Services, 45 The Bridle, Stroud, Gloucerstershire  GL5 4SQ

petergmartin@btinternet.com

rlansdown@ardeola.demon.co.uk

35

Sam Bosanquet, Dingestow Court, Monmouth, Monmouthshire NP25 4DY

sambbryo@aol.com

36

Jonathan Sleath, 9 School Lane,
Clehonger, Hereford, HR2 9RQ.

jonathan.sleath@btinternet.com

37

Ann Hill, 114 Battenhall Road , Worcester , WR5 2BT

ann@gaehill.f9.co.uk

38

Nick Law,  'Athenua', 1 Woodside Cottages, Colliery Lane, Linton , Swadlincote, Derbyshire DE12 6PB

nick.law2@btinternet.com

39

Martin Godfrey, 6 Darnford Close,Parkside,Stafford ST16 1LR.

MartinandRosie@aol.com

40

Mark Lawley, 12A Castleview Terrace, Ludlow, SY8 2NG

mrbryology@gmail.com

41

Barry Stewart, 36 Pencaecrwn Road, Gorseinon, Swansea, SA4 4FU

moonmoths@virginmedia.com

42

Graham Motley, Countryside Council for Wales, Cantref Court, Brecon Road, Abergavenny, Monmouthshire, NP7 7AX

gsm.jac@googlemail.com

43

Mark Lawley, 12A Castleview Terrace, Ludlow, SY8 2NG

mrbryology@gmail.com

44

Sam Bosanquet - see v.-c. 35

see above

45

Sam Bosanquet - see v.-c. 35

see above

46

Alan Hale, Northfield, Cliff Terrace, Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, SY23 2DN.

alan.hale@btconnect.com

47

Mark Lawley, 12A Castleview Terrace, Ludlow, SY8 2NG

mrbryology@gmail.com

48-51

Tim Blackstock, Countryside Council for Wales, Plas Penrhos, Ffordd Penrhos, Bangor, Gwynedd, LL57 2LQ.

tim.blackstock@hotmail.co.uk

52 Dr PS Jones, Glascoed, Capel Coch, Llangefni, Anglesey LL77 7UT  
peter.s.jones@cyfoethnaturiolcymru.gov.uk

53-54

Professor M.R.D. Seaward, School of Environmental Science, University of Bradford, Bradford, BD7 1DP

M.R.D.Seaward@Bradford.ac.uk

55

Uta Hamzaoui, 21 Woodcroft Avenue,Leicester, LE2 6HU

uta.hamzaoui@yahoo.de

56

Margaret Crittenden,
80, Leamington Drive, Chilwell.
Nottingham.
NG9 5LN

mcrittenden24@googlemail.com

57

(+ vc 61, 63-65) Mr T.L. Blockeel, 9 Ashfurlong Close, Dore, Sheffield, S17 3NN

tblockeel@aol.com

58

John Lowell, 37 Henley Ave, Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire SK8 6DE

senecio@virginmedia.com

59

John Lowell (see above)

see above

60

vacant

 

61-65

Tom Blockeel - see vc 57 above

see above

66

Andy McLay, 14 Ratcliffe Road, Haydon Bridge, Hexham, Northumberland, NE47 6ET tel:07929713350

andymclay@ymail.com

67

Tom Charman, 20 Station Close,
Riding Mill,Northumberland, NE44 6HE

thomascharman@btinternet.com

68

Andy McLay, 14 Ratcliffe Road, Haydon Bridge, Hexham, Northumberland, NE47 6ET tel:07929713350

andymclay@ymail.com

69

Andy McLay, 14 Ratcliffe Road, Haydon Bridge, Hexham, Northumberland, NE47 6ET tel:07929713350

andymclay@ymail.com

70

Diane Dobson, The Stables, Great Orton, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA5 6NA.

ddobson@openspace.gb.com

71

(vacant)

 

72-74

Dr C.J. Miles, Braeside, Boreland, Lockerbie, Dumfries, DG11 2LL

Chris.Miles@snh.gov.uk

75

Rory Whytock, 5 Alloway Avenue, Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire, KA3 7DB

rory.whytock@gmail.com

76-77

Keith Watson, Flat 1/2, 31 Kelvindale Gardens, Glasgow G20 8DW

keith.watson@cls.glasgow.gov.uk

78

(+ vc 81) David Long, Royal Botanic Garden, Inverleith Row, Edinburgh, EH3 5LR

D.Long@rbge.org.uk

79-80

Dr R.W.M. Corner, Hawthorn Hill, 36 Wordsworth Street, Penrith, Cumbria, CA11 7QZ

rod@hawthornhill.net

81

David Long - see vc 78 above

see above

82-84

Dr D.F. Chamberlain, Royal Botanic Garden, Edinburgh, EH3 5LR

D.Chamberlain@rbge.org.uk

85

Clare Rickerby, East Cottage, Newton of Wormiston, Crail, Fife, KY10 3XH

clare@clarethebotanist.co.uk

86 Rory Whytock, 5 Alloway Avenue, Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire, KA3 7DB rory.whytock@gmail.com
87

Julie Smith, 10 Back Croft, Dunblane, FK15 0BL

jesscot09@hotmail.co.uk

88

Oliver Moore

omoore@glos.ac.uk

89

Sharon Yardy, c/o Toowoomba, Lound Road, Blundeston, Suffolk, NR32 5AT

sharon_y@hotmail.co.uk

90

Dr Theo Loizou, 11 Ann Terrace, Brechin, Angus  DD9 6DR

loizou958@btinternet.com

91

(vacant)

-

92

Mr. K. Raistrick - see vc 69 above

-

93

(vacant)

-

94-95

(vacant)

-

96

(vacant)

-

97-98

(+ vc 101-103, 105, 108) Mr G.P. Rothero8 Deer Park, Glenmassan, Dunoon, Argyll. PA23 8RA

GPRothero@aol.com

99

Mr N.G. Hodgetts, 15 Earlish,Portree,Isle of Skye,IV51 9XL

nick1901@hotmail.co.uk

100

(vacant)

 

101,103 Mr G.P. Rothero, (see v.-c. 97) see above

102

Fiona Cameron, Strone Cottage,Craighouse,Isle of Jura,Argyll and Bute, PA60 7XX
Scotland 

Fionacam68@gmail.com

104

Mr N.G. Hodgetts, 15 Earlish,Portree,Isle of Skye,IV51 9XL

nick1901@hotmail.co.uk

105

Gordon Rothero - see vc 97-98 above

see above

106

Dave Genney, 25 Kinellan Drive, Strathpeffer, Ross-shire, IV14 9BZ

davidgenney@gmail.com.

107

(vacant)

-

108

Gordon Rothero - see vc 97-98 above

see above

109

(vacant)

-

110

Dr Tristan ap Rheinallt, 21 Urquhart Gardens, Stornoway
Isle of Lewis HS1 2TX

calidris@cix.co.uk

111

John Crossley, North Flaws, St Margarets Hope, Orkney KW17 2RW. 

flawsjohn@gmail.com

112 (vacant)
-

H1 - H2

Rory Hodd, Coolies, Muckross, Killarney, Co. Kerry, Ireland.

rlhodd@gmail.com

H3-12,
H15-17
H23-32, H34-35

(vacant)

-

H13-14

Philip Perrin, Botanical Environmental & Conservation Consultants Ltd., Ground Floor Offices, Loft 31, South Cumberland Street, Dublin 2

pperrin@botanicalenvironmental.com
H18

Dr George Smith, 24 Lisle Road, Walkinstown, Dublin 12, Ireland

blackthornecology@gmail.com

H19-20 Dr Joanne Denyer,11 Dargle View, Rathfarnham, Dublin, D16 XY51, Ireland
joanne@denyerecology.com
H21 Melinda Lyons, 38 Marino Green, Marino, Dublin 3, Ireland
melinda.lyons@outlook.com
H22 Dr. Maurice Eakin, National Parks and WIldlife Service, Department of Environment, Heritage and Local Government, Government Buildings, Kilcarn, Athlumney, Navan, Co. Meath, Ireland
maurice_eakin@environ.ie
H31 vacant
-

H33, 36-37

Mr P. Hackney, Ulster Museum, Botanic Gardens Belfast, Belfast, BT9 5AB

paul.hackney.um@nics.gov.uk

H38

Mr Richard Weyl, Northern Ireland Environment Agency, Klondyke Building, Cromac Avenue, Gasworks Business Park, Lower Ormeau Road,BELFAST, BT7 2JA.

Richard.Weyl@doeni.gov.uk

H39-40 Mr P. Hackney --see v.c. H33 above-
see above

Channel Islands

vacant

-

 

 
Copyright © British Bryological Society .
.